AHR Award Submissions Deadline Approaching

AHR Award Submissions Deadline Approaching

Time is running out to submit entries for the 2010 AHR Expo® Innovation Awards competition. Widely recognized as one of the most prestigious awards in the HVACR industry, the Innovation Awards are designed to promote and encourage new product development.

All entries are due by Monday, September 14, 2009.

In its eighth year, the awards recognize products judged to be the most innovative and useful products among the thousands on display at the AHR Expo (ahrexpo.com) and are judged on the basis of their design, unique performance, market impact, and value to the HVAC/R industry. The nine Innovation Awards categories are:

  • Building Automation
  • Cooling
  • Green Building
  • Heating
  • Indoor Air Quality (IAQ)
  • Refrigeration
  • Software
  • Tools Instruments
  • Ventilation

Exhibitors can submit one product per category, but winning products from the previous year are not eligible. For complete rules as well as the Innovation Award Exhibitor Entry form, visit ahrexpo.com/innovation.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.