"Best of the Best" Distributors Win Pinnacle Award from American Standard Heating & Air Conditioning

American Standard Heating & Air Conditioning recently honored eight distributors who won its annual Pinnacle Award at a two-day event at the Four Seasons Hotel in Dallas, Texas.

Among the benefits of winning: time spent with the American Standard leadership team, who joined in the two days of celebration, best practice training and candid dialogue.

“We shared information and also solicited our winners’ feedback on everything from product development to marketing and promotion plans,” said Jamie Byrne, vice president of sales for American Standard Heating & Air Conditioning. “It makes sense for us and for our entire family of distributors to hear from the best of the best.”

The 2007 Pinnacle winners—considered the “best of the best”—include ACES A/C SUPPLY NORTH, Air Heat Supplies, Coastal Winair, EMCO Corporation, Gensco, Inc., Gustave A. Larson Company, O’Connor Company, Inc., and Yandle-Witherspoon Supply, Inc.

Dave Pannier, president of American Standard Heating & Air Conditioning took questions from the winners on a wide range of topics, including the pending sale to Ingersoll Rand. Pannier emphasized the continued importance of the American Standard Heating & Air Conditioning brand.

“We will still be selling a premium HVAC brand called American Standard after the sale to Ingersoll Rand,” Pannier says. “Our aggressive growth goals haven’t changed.”

The Pinnacle Award is a performance driven award and for a distributor to win they must be performing at the top of their game. Pinnacle Awards are given in four groups, based on the size of the distributor’s business. Distributors win the award for meeting metrics aligned with business goals, as compared to others in their peer group.

“Our Pinnacle winners win access to American Standard’s top leadership and to other top-performing non-competitive distributors,” Byrne said. “It’s a valuable meeting.” Additional meetings will be held this year, and the 2008 Pinnacle Awards program is already underway.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.