Contractingbusiness 821 Peaq Salesman Dinner

Gustave A. Larson Company Announced PEAQ Award Winners for 2010

June 15, 2011
Winners of Gustave A. Larson Company’s Annual Supplier Evaluation were recently announced.

Winners of Gustave A. Larson Company’s Annual Supplier Evaluation were recently announced. Honored were Advanced Refrigeration Products, Armacell LLC, Heatcraft Refrigeration Products, J.B. Industries and Nu-Calgon Wholesaler, Inc. All received the 2010 Partners in Excellence and Quality (PEAQ) Award at a dinner on May 17th, 2011.

The winners are chosen through an evaluation of data collected throughout the year considering various measurements of the quality of partnering in business. Factors considered in the evaluation process are product quality, profitability, marketing, sales support, electronic commerce capabilities, on-time deliveries, basic credit terms, policies and procedures.

The Larson Company held another awards dinner on May 16th, 2011, honoring the top supplier sales people for 2010. In each of Larson’s five regions the winner was named for Outstanding Sales Person.

Jerry Wallock, representing Sporlan Division/Parker Hannifin, was in the Great Lakes Region, Ron Rizzo, representing DuPont Fluoroproducts, in the Great Plains Region, Katrina Schaffer, representing Vista Sales, in the Mountain Region, Dennis Edwards representing Heating and Cooling in the East Central Region and Keith Rinderknecht, representing RAC Sales, in the North Central Region.

The criteria used to evaluate the sales personnel include quality of sales call, product knowledge, communication skills, and accountability

Sue Sinclair, VP / Inventory Management, administers Larson’s PEAQ program. Sinclair says, “Our PEAQ program continues to strengthen our partnerships with our suppliers helping us to provide better service to our customers”.

For more information on Gustave A. Larson Company’s, visit their website at