'Oil Heat Cares' Cup Awarded to All NAOHSM Chapters

Each year, as part of the Annual Convention of the National Association of Oil Heating Service Managers (NAOHSM), East Petersburg, PA, the Oil Heat Cares Foundation (OHC) awards the "Oil Heat Cares" Cup.
The award recognizes the NAOHSM Chapter that has accomplished the most good through the "Oil Heat Cares" program for those less fortunate in their communities. Because of the extraordinary contributions made by all NAOHSM Chapters in the past year, it was impossible to select only one chapter as the recipient of the Cup. This year the Cup will travel throughout the northeast residing for several months with various chapters. The Cup is truly just a small reminder of the great impact each chapter has made in its community during the last year.
The Cup was presented to Maine's Pine Tree Chapter by Dan Holohan in August. In September, the Cup was handed over by Maine's Al Letellier to the Greater Seacoast Chapter of New Hampshire. Skip Clark and Scott Cammet of Walter S. Clark Sons, Kingston, New Hampshire, received the Cup on behalf of New Hampshire at NAOHSM's "Oilheat Retreat" in Conway, N.H. The Cup will travel through the hands of several chapters before finally ending its tour with the Tidewater Virginia Chapter.
To date approximately 50 projects have been completed by NAOHSM members and industry partners through the Oil Heat Cares program. Descriptions of the projects are available at www.oilheatcares.com; click on the "Showcase" tab.
Oil Heat Cares assists needy persons and organizations with the replacement of their oil heating appliances. NAOHSM has 30 chapters located throughout the Northeast portion of the United States. Oil Heat Cares projects can be initiated by a chapter or by individual members.
Visit www.oilheatcares.com for additional information.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.