Dakota Supply Group (DSG) Names New Board Chairman and Reorganizes Board of Directors

Dakota Supply Group (DSG) Names New Board Chairman and Reorganizes Board of Directors

DSG has named CEO Todd Kumm as chairman of its Board of Directors. He replaces Ben Herr, who recently retired. In addition, Mike Tupa and Todd Eber have joined DS’'s Board of Directors. Along with serving on the Board of Directors, Tupa serves as DSG's Electrical Group manager, and Eber is the president of W.A. Roosevelt, which was recently acquired by DSG.

“Our Board of Directors is stronger than ever,” says Todd Kumm, CEO and chairman of the board. “It's bittersweet to see Ben go, but I believe that we can live up to the high standards that he set. I'm looking forward to working towards the success of DSG and our employee owners – and more importantly, the success of each and every one of our customers and business partners.”

DSG is one of the Midwest’s fastest-growing distributors of innovative electrical, plumbing, HVACR, communications, utility, metering technology, automation and waterworks products. Established in 1898, the employee-owned company has 21 locations throughout Minnesota, North Dakota and South Dakota, including five W.A. Roosevelt locations in Wisconsin. With nearly 400 employees throughout its organization, DSG’s headquarters is in Fargo, North Dakota.

For more information, visit dakotasupplygroup.com.

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.