Skip navigation

Gustave A. Larson Company Announced PEAQ Award Winners for 2011

Winners of Gustave A. Larson Company’s Annual Supplier Evaluation were recently announced. Honored were Advanced Refrigeration Products, Armacell LLC, Heatcraft Refrigeration Products, Heating & Cooling Products and Nu-Calgon Wholesaler, Inc. All received the 2011 Partners in Excellence and Quality (PEAQ) Award at a dinner on June 19, 2012.

The winners are chosen through an evaluation of data collected throughout the year considering various measurements of the quality of partnering in business. Factors considered in the evaluation process are product quality, profitability, marketing, sales support, electronic commerce capabilities, on-time deliveries, basic credit terms, policies and procedures.

The Larson Company held another awards dinner on June 20, 2012, honoring the top supplier sales persons for 2011 in each of Larson’s five regions. The winner outstanding sales person for the Great Lakes Region was Andy Senti, representing Tem Tek, LLC. Ron Rizzo, representing DuPont Fluoroproducts was the winner in the North Central Region. The winner in the Mountain Region was Katrina Shaffer, representing Vista Sales Associates. Dennis Edwards, representing Heating and Cooling, was the winner in the East Central Region and Dan Thompson, representing Lennox Hearth Products, was the winners in the Great Plains Region. The criteria used to evaluate the sales personnel include quality of sales call, product knowledge, communication skills, and accountability.

For more information on the Larson Company, visit

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.